UMAIRICA

Fashion & Lifestyle !!

LUX STYLE AWARDS 2015 – Fashion Category – UMAIRICA PREDICTS !

Leave a comment

Lux Style Awards 2015 is here and I have heard that they are going to be bigger and better than ever ! Waisay have you given a thought on how phenomenally grand #LSA2016 is going to be ? Films are back and too with a bang of epic proportions. Its Fashion and Films that is what makes luxies magical and we missed films for the longest period .. OK so I was to make prediction on who probably might win awards in fashion categories and here I am giving my “bhan-wish-shin-wari’s “on 2016 .. Calm down Umairica, yes they know that you are the biggest LUX Style awards fan 😀

Ok so here we go

And I start with stealing the picture from aamiriat’s. Here are the Fashion categories and the nominees

12065530_461569330711667_6488935308016603508_n

UMAIRICA Predicts / Favorites / Winners !

MALE MODEL OF THE YEAR :
OK so I will be googling who Sharjeel Baig is … yes I made a point here and the winner of course is SHAHZAD NOOR ! He looks good on ramp, he makes stoneage campaigns look hot and only he can sell MACHO soap !
shahzad

FEMALE MODEL OF THE YEAR :
Its a close one between Noore Bhatti and Amna Baber . hmmmm. My pick NOORE BHATTI. She gets +1 for she is fantastic on runway ! She is jusssst -0.5 though in comparison with Amna when it comes to shoots and all . So it is only 0.5 numbers difference that made me not pick Amna Baber ..

tumblr_nghokqQaym1txhduso1_500

BEST MENSWEAR DESIGNER :
Ahmed Bham vs Deepak Perwani and I pick DEEPAK PERWANI ! His All menswear collection at FPW was LOVE !

5476ed1f97dae

BEST HAIR AND MAKEUP :
And I am not even predicting here.. It is going to be NABILA’s 13th LSA .. I think Tariq Amin won it once or someone else did too ? (no energy to do the research , i m sorry . lol)

BEST EMERGING TALENT :

Ban this category ..first thing first .. If they are this good , put them into their relevant categories please ! I would Have voted Sadaf as the best Model Yar ! I would have voted Hasnain Lehri Best model Yar ( or may be he too losing by 0.5  😀 ). My pick: MAHGUL , hasn’t she blown us all away with work.

10704351_1562689073953164_7911791653522750470_o

BEST FASHION DESIGN – PRET :
Gosh , atleast three in the categories are neck to neck , I am playing gamble here. I pick SANIA MASKATIYA !

BEST FASHION DESIGN – LUXURY PRET :

Had it been some Indian Award ( always play safe and oh yes..  Tacky ! ) They would have given it to both Shehla Chatoor and ELAN . Kash mein bhi aisa kersakoon .. This is hard .. so hard ! okay so… I choose ELAN ! 0.1 extra for her PR bharay friends who never miss out on giving standing ovations on her collections and ripping apart the competition ( u naughty umair 😛 )

BEST FASHION DESIGN  – LAWN :
See Dear Lux, you will have way too many Filmy Categories in 2016 , iss walay award ko khatam kerdena next year ! Winner: So many volumes last year there were .. ELAN is taking this one too I guess

BEST FASHION DESIGN – BRIDAL:
It’s a plain guess.. Bridals don’t excite me much (it makes me sad … yaar aap ki bhabi milay tou kuch excitement ho! ).. SANIA MASKATIYA collects her 2nd LSA in this blogpost 😀

BEST FASHION PHOTOGRAPHER:
They might might might give it somebody else this time :p .. UMAIRICA picks :  NADIR FEROZ !

10615415_753744094682322_7991069677716873944_n

Author: umairhmirza

I am UMAIRICA :P

Leave a Reply

